Finding my way again.

Hello everyone! Happy Friday!

It has been a few days since I last posted here. In these past few days, I have been working on getting my Etsy shop together. The more I get done, the more nervous and excited I get. I would love for it to be successful and work out as at least a second source of income. Hey, we can all dream right?

I have also been working on finding my voice and style in my art again. My art peers used to liken me to Tim Burton with my style. I didn’t mind that, I love Tim. But lately I feel like I have been forcing myself to stick to that style, and I don’t want to. I feel so chaotic in my head sometimes when I try to find inspiration.

Does anyone else feel like that?

Here is a piece I finished yesterday in gouache, called “Queen.”

queen8x10

Leave a Reply

